Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Caramelized Onion Rolls With Herb Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramelized Onion Rolls With Herb Butter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      What an exhilarating release of gases! A smooth, soft-textured and robust flavored yeast bread that was easy with which to work. Mine looked a tad like puff babies and I had feared the 'bread-baking' gene had skipped two generations succinctly...or maybe this time I just held my tongue just right. Made for A-NZ #36 Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      These were great! We liked them alot. They are alot of work but so worth it! I thought they could use a little more salt and will add a little bit more next time. Thanks for posting these! Made for Pick a Chef Spring 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Fabulous rolls, they taste great and they look so impressive, I got huge kudos from the family, and a visiting friend, for these. They also freeze very well, incidentally! Your directions are spot on, it may look like a lot of steps, but so easy to work through. I made these on a weekend afternoon, while busy with other housework and cooking, so it was very simple to prepare the various steps inbetween other things. I didn't make the herb butter, and in fact, we have enjoyed these most with no butter! Thank you for a really great recipe that we all enjoyed very much and will definitely make again! Made for Australian/NZ Swap#26, March 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      These rolls are just fabulous! The aroma alone was worth baking these for,let alone the flavour!! We loved them,and shall definately be making them again.Thanks Baby Kato. Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      I had to double this one!!! So good, even to snack on. Wonderful flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      BK you have a winner here, these rolls are so good, the only change I made was I increased the yeast to 1 tableaspoon for faster rising, my house smelled wonderful while these rolls were baking, this will be a repeater thanks for sharing hon!....Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      The flavor of the rolls is outstanding. I prepared the dough in my kitchen aide, which made this go a little easier for me. It took a lot longer than 20 minutes to caramelize the onion, but that doesn't matter to me. I think next time I make these I'll press the onions into the top of the rolls a little so they don't fall off so easily. They did get a little crisp and some turned black during cooking, but they still had a great flavor. I made half of the dough into rolls as your instructions and made the other half into hamburger buns for burgers tonight. Thanks so much for posting this greeat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Awesome recipe Ger! These seemed like a lot of steps but were well worth it! I did acually carmelize my onions and it took well over the 20 minutes but I just let them go while I was doing other things. Once I started dividing the dough I used half as directed and made into the spiral rolls. The other half I made into hamburger buns. I got 9 regular rolls and 8 good sized buns, (guess I didnt but too accruate) They make an outstanding bun!!! BTW the herb butter is great on corn on the cob and steaks also. I am going to try to experiment with these mixing in the machine! Thanks for a great recipe that goes in the keepers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramelized Onion Rolls With Herb Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.8
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    37%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 203.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites