Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Caramel Apple Brownie Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caramel Apple Brownie Dessert

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2007

      I made this using a blonde brownie (Blonde Brownies (Big Batch)) instead of a chocolate brownie. I used honey roasted peanuts and half peanut butter cups and half chocolate chips. I took this to a office potluck and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      I took this to a family dinner and no one liked it. The brownies got soggy and the apple & chocolate together was weird.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      I made this for a church lunch. It was pretty good, though it didn't get finished off like a few of the other desserts. I might make this again. Next time I would use 8-10 peanut butter cups and 2 SMALL apples. By the way, I did toss the apples with a bit of lemon juice to keep them from browning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This was very easy to make and very yummy! Everyone loved it. It was good for a couple of days afterwards too if you keep it in the fridge. I would have added more peanut butter cups, especially because when you're cutting them up you want to eat them right away :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Let's just say that I made this awhile back and people were wanting the pan to finish off the crumbs. Certainly a 5 star that I will keep on hand to prepare again when I wish to start a riot! Thanks HP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Add another 5 star rating to this one. Very good and my family loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This is such a unique and delicious dessert. Even though it took a little time, it was easy to put together and made an impressive presentation. Thanks for a new interesting recipe. I also posted a picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      Oh my god, this was fantastic. I don't even know how to discribe it. It's just so...fudgey and cream and caramelly and stuff. These little bars are NOT being shared in my house, even if I have to hide them. They're mine! All mine! Oh, by the way, thank you very much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caramel Apple Brownie Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (1981 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5873.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3080
    52%
    Total Fat 342.2 g
    526%
    Saturated Fat 97.4 g
    487%
    Cholesterol 891.7 mg
    297%
    Sodium 3605.5 mg
    150%
    Total Carbohydrate 676.1 g
    225%
    Dietary Fiber 14.8 g
    59%
    Sugars 79.8 g
    319%
    Protein 83.0 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites