8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this using a blonde brownie (Blonde Brownies (Big Batch)) instead of a chocolate brownie. I used honey roasted peanuts and half peanut butter cups and half chocolate chips. I took this to a office potluck and everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim6 May 15, 2007

I took this to a family dinner and no one liked it. The brownies got soggy and the apple & chocolate together was weird.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wife2abadge September 05, 2006

I made this for a church lunch. It was pretty good, though it didn't get finished off like a few of the other desserts. I might make this again. Next time I would use 8-10 peanut butter cups and 2 SMALL apples. By the way, I did toss the apples with a bit of lemon juice to keep them from browning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun August 08, 2005

This was very easy to make and very yummy! Everyone loved it. It was good for a couple of days afterwards too if you keep it in the fridge. I would have added more peanut butter cups, especially because when you're cutting them up you want to eat them right away :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chemekristen June 07, 2005

Let's just say that I made this awhile back and people were wanting the pan to finish off the crumbs. Certainly a 5 star that I will keep on hand to prepare again when I wish to start a riot! Thanks HP!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana April 05, 2005

Add another 5 star rating to this one. Very good and my family loved it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinafan March 28, 2005

This is such a unique and delicious dessert. Even though it took a little time, it was easy to put together and made an impressive presentation. Thanks for a new interesting recipe. I also posted a picture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas January 09, 2005

Oh my god, this was fantastic. I don't even know how to discribe it. It's just so...fudgey and cream and caramelly and stuff. These little bars are NOT being shared in my house, even if I have to hide them. They're mine! All mine! Oh, by the way, thank you very much for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizEmerilLagasse May 20, 2004
Caramel Apple Brownie Dessert