Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Buttery Pan Rolls (for the Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buttery Pan Rolls (for the Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2012

      I tested about four different dinner roll recipes before finally deciding that this was the best one. I was a little nervous at first because it seemed that they weren't rising fast enough, but I was patient and waited until they had doubled before putting them in the oven. The end result was a light and buttery dinner roll. Took me straight back to my childhood. This recipe's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      These were so easy and SOOOO tasty!! Even my picky daughter loved them! I did as another reviewer and pinched the dough into 16 equal pieces and then rolled them in my hands to make round balls. They looked awesome! A definite must-do again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      I made this for Christmas, it needs way more butter in the pan for these rolls than stated. I even poured some melted butter with garlic on the top to add more flavor. However, I did love this recipe and will make it again. My daughter brought over her God Children and the little boy that was two years old, he refused to eat anything but these rolls, he loved them so much and if he could talk better he would have so himself but the look on his face as he ate all 4 said it all, we had to stop him from eating them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Wow! so fluffy, full of flavor and easy to make! There were 4 of us and we gobbled them up:) WIll definately be making these again! They rose very nicely for me too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I'm so glad I found this recipe! These were so easy to make and about as close to my grandma's homemade as can get without all the time and trouble. I can say for sure these will be made often at my house! Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      These were a smash hit at our Xmas dinner, and I'm looking forward to leftovers tomorrow! I used half bread flour and half all-purpose, and they were simply stupendous! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      These were good, pretty tasty. Maybe it was using the all-purpose flour instead of bread flour, or maybe it was the way mine got crunchy on the buttery bottoms, but I was a little disappointed. I'd expected a softer, more refined roll, I think. Baked 12 minutes, followed directions exactly, using our new Cuisinart bread maker (CBK-200). I don't know where the two hours prep time, plus 2.75 hours cooking/baking time comes from--it's only 12 minutes to bake, and my machine did the dough in an hour and 40 minutes, plus an extra 30 minutes to rise... so it's about 2.8 hours total to make these rolls. Thanks for posting! Edited to add: the crunchy bottoms disappeared overnight, so the rolls were better the second day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Made this for Pick A Chef '08 and am soooo glad I did! Do not skimp on the butter. Note: the dough cycle is a long one, over an hour on my machine I found out, so this is not a quick recipe, but well worth the time! And you better double the recipe even if you don't think you need too. These dissapeared faster than candy in our house. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Thank you, thank you, thank you! DH LOVED these. I just got a bread machine. I had never made rolls before and these were awesome! I may use less butter on the bottom of the pan next time, but that's just a preference. Hubby may not allow any changes! These are so easy. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      They are really easy to make. I didn't drop by tablespoon. I just divided the dough in 16 servings with a knife. That way it was easier. Thanks LonghornMama :) Made for beverage tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I have never attempted to make rolls before and after this easy recipe I'm wondering why!! The only change I made was to use 4 TBSP of melted butter instead of five in the pan and over the rolls. I also baked them for only 10 mins and the rolls were perfect! Next time I will try the whole wheat flour and update my success. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      Great recipe! Next time I'll be sure to use bread flour and try the stand mixer. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Just made these last night. By far the best rolls I've come across! Very light, very fluffy and very buttery! This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for that!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      made these today. the rolls were light and fluffy. I baked them at 350F for 12 mins and they were perfectly golden! Very easy to make.Will definitely make these again! thank you LonghornMama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Wanting some delicious dinner rolls I dug out my Black and Decker bread machine on a whim, it must be about 17 years old but used possibly a half dozen times. After much searching for dinner roll recipes, I decided to try this one first. These were absolutely delicious! Even my picky husband says "Excellent!". Unless I just happen to be in an experimenting mood, I won't even try other dinner roll recipes are these were perfect. I followed the recipe exactly. I will NOT be putting my bread machine in the back of the cupboard again! Now...if I can just find a delicious white bread recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      Easy and fast to get in the bread machine and oh so good!!! My husband does not like dinner rolls but LOVED these and asks for them! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      These are incredible! Light, fluffy goodness! I am making another batch right now!! 5 Stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Best and easiest of all the recipes I've used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      Great buns!! Next time I will 1 1/2 times the recipe. I think that recipe amount would be good for a 8x8 pan but was not enough for an 9x13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      These turned out perfect. Even though there are 13 photos of the rolls, I just had to take a picture so I could remember how great they are. I adjusted the flour to water ratio once the bread machine began kneading so that I had a wetter than usual dough but it was not so wet as to be consider a batter. A great recipe to use over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buttery Pan Rolls (for the Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.4
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    46%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 27.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 130.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites