Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Bread Machine Bacon and Beer Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Bacon and Beer Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2002

      This is a wonderful recipe. I increased the bacon to 1 c(chopped fine), added 1/2 c. shredded cheddar and 1/2 c sour cream. I put on the dough cycle and made rolls out of them (12), brushing with egg and seseme seeds. Last night we had them for hamburgers. Just the right size and Ohhh, so yummy. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      This bread is AWESOME! I did make a rather unhealthy substitution by using some of the bacon drippings instead of the butter to enhance the flavor, and I used regular chopped onions, but the bread is terrific. I have people asking me for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      I used the suggestion of using the bacon grease instead of butter and I added extra bacon and about a half or more cup of cheese.. it was so great, it will be a favorite of ours for awhile!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      We made this as a basic beer bread with no bacon or onion. This made a big and very tasty loaf of bread. Will make again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Mde this yesterday on my breadmachine's dough cycle. I punched back the dough, shaped it and put in a loaf pan to rise once more and baked it off in the oven at 350F for about 40 minutes, my instant read thermometre gave a 205 F reading when the loaf was done. I used bacon fat but no bacon and used chopped green onion tops that I had in my freezer (onions need no blanching to be frozen!). This almost has a turkey dressing like flavour...I used a dark stout beer (think Guiness type of beer)...the flavour is awesome. This could easily be made by hand and baked in two loaves rather than the HUGE delicious loaf I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This bread is incredible! Have made it twice now. First time with regular white onion and second time with the green onion called for in the recipe. Both times I substituted bacon grease for the butter. We love this bread. It is soft and tender, but does not tear when you cut it. Thanks to the poster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Nice, smoky/bacon tasting bread. Had it with eggs and hashbrowns for a tasty breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      This bread was Great!! I too added bacon drippings,but followed recipe as stated. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Bacon and Beer Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (811 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1661.0
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    50%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 15.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 2428.3 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 327.4 g
    109%
    Dietary Fiber 13.2 g
    52%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 46.1 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes