Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Blueberry Stack Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Stack Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2013

      I have made this recipe several times, always a HUGE hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      This cake is pure amazing! My husband had been asking for a blueberry cake for a few weeks so I got online to find a recipe. I'm so happy that this is the recipe that I stubled upon! Easy ain't the word for making this cake, and it's so delicious...a big hit with all our friends and family! This will definitely be a keeper and will be made very often at my house. I'm thinking about next time using strawberries instead of blueberries just to switch things up. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! GOD BLESS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      I have been making this recipe for 20 years, I got it from my mother-n-law; you are right everyone who tries this, wants the recipe.Thanks for posting this recipe AlabamaGirl71.UPDATE: This recipe should rate 10 stars, sorry I could only give you 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Absolutely fabulous. I'm not even much of a blueberry fan, but I made it for my dad for his birthday because he loves them. I loved the cake and so did he. I would like to try it with raspberry pie filling next time though I think. It looks so pretty when you cut it open too! I love that there are so many layers. It makes the cake more special. Thanks for posting the keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      What a great cake. Not only do you get a delicious cake, but a recipe for the best cream cheese frosting you've ever tasted. I only used two 9 inch cake pans since those are the only cake pans I have, and it still came out wonderful. I also could not put the lid on my cake dish because it was so tall! I just spread the remaining blueberries over the top of cake instead of mixing it with the outer frosting. This is one of those cakes that people go "ooh" when they see it and "mmmm" when they eat it. Nothing like adding a stick of butter to a boxed cake mix to kick things up a notch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I tried this at a Christmas party and was fascinated by its appearance of purple and white. This is a delicious cake with lots of wonderful flavors.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      I made this cake yesterday for my father in laws birthday, and it turned out absolutely wonderful. Everyone that was here for the birthday just loved it, and some even thought I bought it from a bakery. It was sooo good, and not to sweet. I served it with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for such a great recipe. I will definitely be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      I made this cake for my in-laws last week-end. They have requested it again for our Thanksgiving dinner. Wonderful, incredibly moist, easy and a really beautiful cake! It was so tall I couldn't put the cover to my cake stand on it, had to build a foil tent for it. Thanks Alabama Girl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      Simply wonderful. This will definatly be a keeper. I posted a very similar recipe called Blue Berry Banana Pie #55580. Your recipe is like the "cake" version of my pie recipe. Thanks for the great recipe. LeeAnn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This is surprisingly simple and quick to make. The cake is moist and the frosting is very fluffy & creamy. This creates a lot of yummy. :) For the frosting, I used half Splenda/reg sugar. I made a three layer cake because that's how many pans I have, lol. Although for me (Bird), it was too sweet (I would cut back to 1 cup of sugar), the majority rules, and it gets 5-stars from our family. Buddha suggests next time trying peach pie filling for a peaches & cream cake, sounds delish! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. Made for TYM game, recommended by Chef #383853. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Stack Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (2399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7357.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2897
    39%
    Total Fat 321.9 g
    495%
    Saturated Fat 177.2 g
    886%
    Cholesterol 1271.2 mg
    423%
    Sodium 5486.6 mg
    228%
    Total Carbohydrate 1053.4 g
    351%
    Dietary Fiber 21.2 g
    84%
    Sugars 821.0 g
    3284%
    Protein 73.6 g
    147%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes