Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Blueberries Cake-Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberries Cake-Pudding

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      We loved this, I've made it twice and both times it was fantastic. The first time I made it as directed and put whipped cream on top...yum! The second time I added small chunks of cream cheese to the blueberries, just tossed it in then added more blueberries....Oh, so Delicious . Thanks for the super easy, great recipe, It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Simply delicious. I needed to bake it an extra 5-8 mins but then, that might be because I used still frozen berries. It's certainly easy and quick to put together. Splenda was used in place of the sugar and I sprinkled some nutmeg into the berry/Splenda mix. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Great dessert recipe for any cook who loves fruit. I know I do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I made a mistake Boomie - got distracted and put the fruit on the bottom and started to pour in the batter on top then realized but by then too late !!!! Having said that the 2 components were delicious no matter what the order . My berries were a combo of apple and berry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This recipe was fantastic! I also modified it... I also used brown sugar instead of white and used 1 cup of flour and 1/4 cup of rolled oats instead of the full amount of flour. I also added some poudre douce to the cake batter. For the sprinkling of sugar on top I used brown sugar with a touch of poudre douce and a handful of rolled oats mixed in. This recipe is so easy and versatile.... we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      This is very simple to make, and easily bakes while everyone is enjoying dinner. I also used frozen blueberries--the large Michigan ones. I did a little playing around with the recipe to make it a little healthier. I used about half whole wheat flour and sprinkled in a little wheat germ with it. I used Splenda in the cake part, and topped with regular brown sugar. I can taste the splenda, so maybe next time I'll use a 50-50 blend of splenda & regular sugar. I didn't want to mess with the butter in this, so I left that alone, and am glad I did. Margarine just wouldn't have done it here! I also added a dash of nutmeg and about 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon to the dough. The blueberries do pretty much fill up the top, so I'm not sure how to toothpick test this--it comes out with blueberry goo regardless, but since I made this in a glass square pan (& adjusted the temp down to 325), I could see when the cake started to get golden brown on the corners, so I took it out, and it is perfect! Thanks for posting! Made for kid-friendly tag. At our house, blueberries = a hit with the kids, so this was an easy pick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Really delicious and easy to prepare. I used frozen wild blueberries from Maine and served warm with coconut custard Ice Cream. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Awesome !!!! Great recipe we had some pints of Blueberries leftover in the fridge. I made this recipe tonight "on the fly" and it was awesome. The recipe didn't specify which kid of sugar, so I used brown. It was really good. I recommend this recipe to anyone. easy for kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Love blueberries and this was easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I served this w/vanilla ice cream for dessert last nite when we had a visiting friend from the US for dinner & it was well-received. It was an easy-fix, but I had prep concerns. There was no mention if frozen berries can be used & I assumed so since not mentioned, but was unsure if they should be frozen or thawed (I opted for frozen). Like Bev, I had to cook it longer than stated (5 min) & the berries were getting a crispy look. The toothpick never really comes out clean (maybe the pudding part of the dish) & I think using fewer berries (2 cups) may resolve all this. W/all that said ~ this is very good, we liked it a lot & it will be repeated. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I love blueberries and I love pudding cake! What a great way to indulge in both at the same time! This is a wonderful recipe! I made exactly as directed and it just had to cook a bit longer in the oven than directed, in my oven. Thank you so much for another great recipe, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberries Cake-Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.8
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    30%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 31.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 197.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 35.1 g
    140%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites