Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Black & White Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black & White Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2002

      i made a big batch of these for a bake sale, and they sold out in 45 minutes!! :D i also added coconut to them, which added a nice twist :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      A very interesting one of a kind recipe. I was looking for a white chocolate chip cookie recipe. I wasn't sure about chocolate, white chocolate chip cookies, but thought I'd give it a try. Glad I did! Dough is sticky thick consistency and tasted like chocolate cake mix. I thought it might not make many cookies...but I ended up making 2 dozen cookies. This recipe is so simple and quick. They are very rich cookies and demand a glass of milk! Yum! Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Water? I thought how interesting with deserved baking soda? Then I got scared when I saw how sticky this was...so I added 1/4 cup more flour! I am glad I did! They are so good my husband kept saying these are good, NO these are really good, I mean really really good... all the while my six year old was sneaking one, two, three, four and probably more. Thanks for a yummy and different recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Oh. My. Gosh. These cookies are sooooo good! Seriously, some of the best cookies I've ever had. I love that they are egg-free so that my egg-allergic son can have some. I added just a little more flour (maybe 1/8 cup) and I used only white chocolate chips (1 1/2 cups). I rolled them into balls (dough is a bit sticky) and baked them only 12-14 minutes. They came out perfectly!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Yummy :) I was a little skeptical of the water, but the cookies turned out just fine. Reading the other comments, I decided to add a little more flour to keep them from going to flat (just about an 1/8th of a cup) and they turned out really good. Necessity is the mother of invention :P I had to use whole wheet, and instead of dark chocolate chips, I used cashews (still very very yummy that way :D)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Deeeeelicious! A little flat for my liking but the flavor makes up for it. Very rich. I used only 1 cup semi-sweet choc. chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      this was the easiest and most delicious recipe i have ever made, i would definitely suggest cooking them for 14 minutes MAX, everyone has said "NO U DID NOT MAKE THESE THEY ARE AMAZING" and im like no seriously it was me, an they were so so easy!, defanitely suggest everyone trying these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I divided the dough in three before stirring in chips and made chocolate-mint, chocolate-peanut butter and chocolate-white chocolate chip cookies. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

    • on March 13, 2009

      Fabulous recipe! I loved the flavor! It was a hit in my family! I love that it was so easy to make and the dough didn't require refrigeration as many chocolate chocolate cookie dough recipes require. The biggest thing about this recipe is that I can make it for my egg-allergic son without having to use one of my substitutes I use for eggs in recipes. It was AWESOME!!!! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      these are amazing cookies . we love the cookies like these from our grocery store bakery , so i decided to make my own . these taste even better . i used 1 1/2 cups white chocolate and it is way rich . thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      This is a fantastic recipe. I am a chef and I'm always on the lookout for good recipes. My eldest son who is 3 is allergic to eggs and most biscuits have eggs so this was fantastic and easy enough for him to help make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2003

      I was so excited to try this recipe, especially with the great reviews. I had to go to five stores to find dark chocolate chips! Anyway, I just made them, and I have never had worse results with a cookie. The cookies spread out a lot when cooking, got very thin, and fairly oily. No matter how long I let them cool, they fell apart when trying to move them. The taste was too sweet even for me (never thought I would write that sentence!). I have reread the recipe about ten times to see if I measured wrong, left something out, etc., but no luck. I have been making lots of cookies, esp. this holiday season, but this is the first time I've had such bad luck. I don't know what happened, but this recipe is going out of the rotation... too bad b/c the only thing I love more than white chocolate is dark chocolate! Oh well....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      Wow! what tasty cookies! I did not have to change a thing. I made these to send in a care package to my husband overseas- Thank you so much for sharing so I can send him treats! Also shared some with friends who loved them as well. Thanks again, will have to make them again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      These cookies were really yummy!! They didn't last long at all, everyone ate them right up! Thanks Pollen....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      these cookies are fantasic, they are so chocolatey, I did however bake them for a lot less time then you had suggested, I like my cookies really soft and chewy. I get asked to make these at least once a week. thanks again, its #1 in my books for a chocolate chip cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      These are such good cookies!!!! I made them yesterday and there's only two left! the wole house loves them and they're already begging me to make more. I definetely will

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black & White Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (952 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.0
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    45%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 9.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 115.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites