Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Better Than Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Better Than Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      Very good. I needed a recipe that did not call for shortning, as I was out and wanted to only use 1 stick of butter without having to half the recipe. This was a great choice. We did not use the coffee as they were for my 10 yr olds classmates. I also did not spray the pans. Next time we will use less chips, 12 oz was a little too full for us. Overall a great chewy cookie, turned out very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      OMG! YUM! I added a large (overflowing) handful of both dried cherries and sliced almonds, and I accidentally added 3 eggs rather than one... They were still amazing even with the extra eggs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I wasn't able to have any of the these apparently delicious cookies, but the 16 people who did all raved! Apparently they are very good. We needed a treat for tonight's church function and everyone loved them. I will try them in a few weeks when I am off of this darn diet!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      Big hit with the hubby and kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      This is my new Chocolate cookie recipe. I did change one thing....I left out the coffee. They were great. I took them out of the oven before they started to brown so they were a soft cookie. <br/>We had some family over so I made 2 batches. The whole bowl was gone before the end of the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      These were absolutely delicious. So soft and chewy. My family loved these. Our new favorite cookie! I did not use the Pam cooking spray and did refrigerate the cookie dough first. Baked for 9 minutes and they were perfect. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      These were OK. The addition of the coffee was great, however, I think next time, I'll just make the regular tollhouse recipe and add coffee. I found the recipe to be dry and flaky, the cookies did not flatten in the oven and took longer then the recommended time to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      These are awsome!! I am not a coffee fan but I added half of what was called for. Added a "hmmm woneder what that is" flavor to the cookies! I will make this for now on. My nestle cookies are always flat these were not, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      we loved this one however tried walnuts as an eddition and o how devine.next time macadamias??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I liked 'em, but better than tollhouse, I did not. I found them to be a tad too sweet for my taste and I only used 1/2 bag of chocolate chips. I did like the coffee addition. I had to bake mine longer than 10min and the balls of dough did not flatten, I had to smush them down while baking to get a cookie look. FYI...You do not have to use a greased pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      These are by far the best cookies we hve ever made. we too like other posters omitted the coffee and still a superb cookie soft and chewy, they never last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I doubled this and made a pan cookie- lowered the temp and baked longer. It was fantastic. Did not add the coffee. Will use again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I am very pleased with the taste and texture of this cookie. It stays soft for a long time too! Although I'm not sure about the ground coffee cause it leaves black specks in the cookie...Otherwise, this is one of the best recipes I've found. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Better Than Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Cookies!

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.4
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    41%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 108.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes