12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really good! Great mix of flavours. Remind me of Christmas!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb September 07, 2009

A very good cookie. I left out the vanilla chips and used butter instead of margarine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wenmoore November 22, 2007

Super delicious cookies! I loved the chocolate and vanilla combination, along with the sweet tartness of the cranberries. My cookies also spread a little more than I would like. I wonder if it would help to use 3/4 cup shortening, and 1/4 cup margarine? I might try that next time, although the cookies are really good as is! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes November 02, 2007

Yum! Fantastic cookies! I used butter instead of margarine and shortening, and I omitted the vanilla chips. These cookies were chewy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neonprincess June 17, 2007

Wonderful taste, but I had the problem of them spreading to thin, like the other reviewer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momstar January 30, 2007

These were very good even with the changes I made to them. I didn't have shortening, so I used all butter, and instead of vanilla chips, I added a bag of toffee pieces. They were very moist and chewy and yummy. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weefaith October 25, 2006

Wow! I would have liked to give these all 5 stars, but mine did not turn out thick like on the picture, mine spreaded in oven and ended up thin and quite greasy. Still very yummy! Other viewers didn't seem to have the same problem, but I might have to try and add some flour, next time. Also, one view mentioned toffee chips, I just might try them instead of chocolate chips. Just think, toffee, vanilla, cranberries and pecans...Wow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare October 09, 2006

These are great! I couldn't find vanilla chips, so I used butterscotch, and they turned out really well. These are very hearty cookies, they have a lot of stuff in them. I'll be making them again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Waterfallyn September 03, 2006

Great recipe. I like the tartness of the cranberry with the sweetness of the chocolate. Will definitely make these again. Thanks homegirl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLYing4Me February 18, 2006

Oh, yum! I used all butter, otherwise as stated. Lots of white and chocolate chips which pair so well with the cranberries. Everyone is the family loved these cookies! Thanks, homegirl, for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 30, 2006
Best Ever Cranberry Chip Cookies