Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Best Brownies With Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Brownies With Frosting

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2013

      I read the reviews here for this brownie and also on allrecipes.com. The recipe on allrecipes.com called for an 8" square pan. I think I would use that size pan next time so that the brownies would be a little bit thicker. The 9" pan makes a thin brownie. There were many negative comments about the frosting so I went with my tried and true brownie glaze. It is the same ingredients only the butter is melted and I adjust the confectioners sugar until I get a nice consistency.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      Very good chewy brownies! I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan, and they turned out great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Wonderful! A cross between a fudge and cakey brownie with rich chocolate flavor. Was glad I added the frosting on warm brownies. So good! Used butter in the brownies and honey in the frosting. Doubled the recipe and baked in a 13x9 pan for 25 minutes. Excellent in every way. This recipe is also posted on AllRecipes where it has more than 4900 reviews:) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Good brownies. I left the frosting off because it wasn't needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      These were so good! They didn't even last the night the kids just gobbled them up! I will definately be making these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This was great! I agree with Chef #171116. You have to beat the icing for at least that long! If you are looking for cakey brownies.. this isn't for you. These are chewey and so good! Thanks again for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      this turned out sooo good!! Thanks for the recipe! The frosting turns out if you beat it for a good 5-7 minutes and make sure you don't melt the butter only soften it. Great and really easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      The brownies were delicious and easy to make. I tried making the frosting but it didn't turn out. Great brownies though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Brownies With Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.1
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    45%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 29.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 71.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    81%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes