Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Baking / Barb's Crowd-Pleasing Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barb's Crowd-Pleasing Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      Very good and satisfying cookie. Nice and chunky and sweet/salty combination is great. This makes tons of cookies, so unless you have a crowd to feed, you could probably halve the recipe. Also, I liked that you told chefs to keep the preztels chunky; it makes a difference. Watch the baking time on this. My oven is perfectly set up and calibrated and ten minutes was almost too long! These burn easily. Made for Football Pool 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      These cookies are great! I definitely agree with the comment of make sure you don't bake them too long. The ones that I thought I underbaked are the ones that tasted the best. I love the pretzel/chocolate combination. I will be making these again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Makes a lot of wonderful cookies. I used an ice cream scoop and flattened the dough with my fingers on the cookie sheet. These freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Wow! These are great! I wanted to have a Packer sweet recipe for next tailgater so used m & m milk chocolates for the yellow, and m & m peanuts for the green which I quartered as they are big. This is a large recipe, I made a half batch and got 34 cookies. Baked mine in less than 11 minutes. I cut the pretzels to chip size--6 cuts per stick next time am going to cut a tad bigger--4 per stick. Thanks Jan for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Aptly named cookie! I made these in preparation for a Fall beer tasting party. I knew there would be a lot of pumpkin flavour going around so I thought something salty as well as sweet would pair well. To be honest, I was a little nervous about how these would turn out, but people went crazy over them and the plate was cleared far too early. Bake time for me was around 11-minutes. At 10 minutes, the bottoms were brown but the tops were wet. Upon cooling thoroughly, the 10-minute ones were great too. This will be a go-to recipe for parties for me. Thanks, Barb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      So many great flavours combine for a fantastic cookie!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      We loved these! I love the way they taste and look. I'm a big fan of salty sweet treats so I had to give these a try. The pretzels also add a nice crunch. Thanks so much for posting this unique recipe. I'll be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Wonderful cookies! I used pretzel sticks broke in 1/3rds. And I left the peanuts out of 1/2 and added chopped caramels instead. Those were also great. The caramels did run a bit but came off the pan easy and had a toffee like taste and crunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      WOW !!! These are great cookies!!! Every bite is a different taste sensation. I can't stop eating them !!! Thank you Jan and Barb .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Yum!!! These are terrific little cookies! Thank you for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Wow! These are great!! I used butterscotch and milk chocolate chips. I"m sure the peanut butter chips would be fabulous, but just didn't have any on hand!! Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Super good cookies...i used to love getting gourmet prezzels from the candy shop at Bloomies during Christmas when i was younger and these flavors brought me back...:) I don't eat a lot of full out sweeties anymore and this was the best recipe to get all those cravings out of your system in one fab. treat...brought a huge tin with me to a Christmas dinner and they were the biggest hit of the whole event surpassing even the host's entree dish (people won't get their hands off these cookies lol)...THANKS...tagged for I recommend game and these are HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Great cookies! My DH loved them and so did I. Unique cookie and taste. Perfect for peanut and peanut butter lovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I tried these a few weeks ago when my sister-in-law was visiting and she quickly crowned them her favorite. She recently requested that I send some to her! Big hit! Thanks for sharing this unique and tasty recipe! I made it exactly as listed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This is a great flavor combination of salt/sweet. I love the fact of having the best of both worlds. Followed your recipe exact other than halving it. I only baked them for 8 minutes and then let them bake the rest of the way on the cookiesheet b/f flattening w/a fork as they did not spread for me. Thanks Jan~Made for 123 HitWonders!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Sweet, salty and heavenly! I love you CaliforniaJan - these our officially our favorite cookies! If you're thinking about making them, don't think. Go to the store, buy the ingredients and make them now. You won't be disappointed! Using heaping tablespoons,the recipe yielded 74 cookies for me. I had rave reviews from my charity group and several people in my husband's office asked for the recipe. I did substitute 10 oz pkgs of chips (one peanut butter/chocolate swirl and one chocolate/white chocolate swirl)and the smaller amount was plenty. I crushed the pretzels too finely despite the warning in the instructions. Next time I'll do it by hand instead of in the food processor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      These were pretty good. We did not have peanuts so it is probably better with them added. We will make these when we want a "different" cookie. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barb's Crowd-Pleasing Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.1
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    47%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 287.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes