Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Banana Snack Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Snack Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2009

      Good Cake. I tried you suggestion with heating the brown sugar and milk and I had to throw it out and start over again because it separated before all the sugar melted...I cooked it on 2 (low). Maybe try it with the butter, but I'd remove the suggestion - doesn't work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Very yummy. I had some bananas that needed to be used up and this is the recipe I chose to use them in. I am so glad for this website and the many wonderful recipes. Your recipe is one I will make again and again. Its easy,. economical and tasty too. THank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      This is a very nice banana cake and a great way to use up those "beyond ripe" bananas. I frosted it with White Frosting as I have been looking for something to try that frosting recipe on and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I've been eyeing this recipe for a long time and glad I finally gave it a try! I made for breakfast and everyone loved (even my daughter who doesn't like banana bread!). This was fluffy and "cake-like" and would be just as good sprinkled with powdered sugar, too. I had some leftover brown sugar glaze (3 tbs. each brown/white sugar, boiled with 3 tbs. evap. milk, and when cooled added 1/2 cup powd. sugar.), just enough to lightly frost the top and it set it off nicely (like the old Sara Lee banana cake!). Thanks so much for posting, Homegirl. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I made this recipe with minor changes...I added 1/2 tspn baking powder, used butter, and I used cake flour. This was delicious. It is exactly what I was looking for, a banana cake, not a banana loaf. The texture was light but not too fluffy, the crumb was very fine and the cake was moist. I didn't serve it with any frosting. Thank you. I will be making this for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Oh yummy! I didn't do the frosting in the recipe because I was out of powdered sugar. Instead I used store bought vanilla. Holy smokes was it deeeellllicious! We ate it within a few days. Definately would recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Made this today without frosting. It is indeed moist and flavorful and quite easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      eek, I accidently rated the wrong banana cake... This cake is outstanding!! I wasn't to keen at first but after refridgerating it it was sooo tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Oh, this is SO good! Moist and buttery with a fabulous penuche type frosting. I used butter instead of margarine and left out the nuts. In the interest of speed, I cooked the brown sugar, butter and milk in a saucepan until melted, then stirred in the powdered suagr, so my frosting was more the consistency of a Texas sheet cake frosting. Fabulous flavor. Looking at Laurie's review, I would probably combine the brown sugar and milk, then add the butter and powdered sugar. I've had this saved in my cookbook for sometime, having been tempted by the beautiful picture, and am so glad I finally tried it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This cake is really good, very moist and kind of dense and extremely tasty. I did have a problem with the frosting being grainy tasting though and I think it may be from the non cooking of the brown sugar. I left the nuts out of the cake itself and sprinkled them on top of the frosting on half the cake. That half you dont notice the grainy texture so much. Bev I will make this again and will definately play around with the frosting. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Snack Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.9
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    30%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 36.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 505.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 58.0 g
    232%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes