Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Banana Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      I was looking for an easy recipe to use up some over-ripe bananas~~~and these were so good! A wonderful little moist cake-like cookie. I had to reduce baking time to about ten minutes though...the reccomended fifteen would have left me with little more than charred banana flavored lumps. :D Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      Like banana bread in a cookie! Just the right amount of spice too. I got only 24 cookies, cause I like them larger and I got better performance only cooking for 12 minutes in my oven, but yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      We LOVE these cookies. Very tender and moist. They do resemble the flavor and texture of banana bread. Kids and husband enjoyed them and they didn't last very long. I liked the spiced banana flavor. Thanks for something different and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      Delicious, soft and cakey. Very quick and easy to make. I made them quite small and ended up with 46 cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      These were fast,easy and delicious.They taste even better then second day...if they last that long!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      A nice alternative to banana bread. I baked at 350 degrees for 17 minutes. I used the walnuts and also added a dash of vanilla as well as a handful of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I doubled the recipe and 1/3 of my flour was whole wheat. The yield was 6 1/2 dozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I made these last night as a last-minute snack for my daughter's parent's day out class. They are nice and moist and very easy to throw together. These are a great use for over-ripe bananas. I omitted the nuts and made 24 cookies because I wanted them to be bigger. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These cookies were pretty good. They definitely satisfied the sweetness I was in the mood for, but I think they could have been made a little better with chocolate chips instead of nuts. However, the sweetness and banana balanced perfectly. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      perfectly balanced banana flavor. my DH with crohn's actually loved this recipe. i omitted the nuts, added vanilla, and baked at 350 a little longer to brown the bottom of the cookies. i even broiled them so the tops were browny (as per DH request). crispy on the outside, cakey on the inside! i even freezed some leftover batch in a ziploc bag, thawed, cut a hole in the corner, and squeezed the creamy batter onto a baking sheet... voila! this recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Followed recipe except lowered temp to 375 and baked for 11 minutes. Moist, chewy and yummy. Used old fashioned oats, added the nuts and will be sure to do the same in future batches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Loved them! Made exactly as stated... way better then banana bread because it's like eating all edge pieces, which are the BEST parts! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I've made these using both quick oats and old-fashion oats. Even though we usually prefer old-fashion oats in cookies, it made these a little tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      this recipe is very delicious as muffins all i did was add 3/4 cup of milk...my husband loves them...thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Very tasty cookie...I did take another poster's suggestion and made some of them into muffins...they keep very well and do not dry out.Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      These cookies are delicious! Very nice use of leftover bananas...I was getting tired of banana bread. Small drop shape holds well during baking, recipe makes lots of small cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Skip making cookies and make muffins instead!! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Very good cookie and excellent way to use those bananas. I omitted the nuts, my son thinks its like chewing teeth. Both kids and husband loved that they were so soft and cakelike. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      I'll need to try this one again...The next time I'll shorten the cooktime a wee bit and perhaps halve the amount of oatmeal (they got kinda tough and harder to chew, upon cooling)...With the aforementioned adjustments, I think this one will end up a 'keeper'...I'll update this review if the results change upon a 2nd attempt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I agree these are better the second day. I would add more cinnamon and nutmeg next time, and maybe some chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      A great way to use up left over bananas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    47%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 52.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites