Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Banana Nut Bread With Yogurt and Whole Wheat Flour Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Nut Bread With Yogurt and Whole Wheat Flour

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2010

      This recipe is seriously healthy and wonderfully tasty. I used a mixture of oat flour and whole wheat flour. I also did about 1.5 cups bananas and used Splenda. *Caution* Refrigerate this! It will go bad quickly sitting out. This is real food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Great texture. But too sweet and I used only 1/2 cup of sugar. I guess 1/4 cup would be enough for us. I used skim milk. Thanks Addie :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This was very good. I did not have plain fat free yogurt so I used banana fat free yogurt. I will be making this over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I made this as writtena nd it came out excellent! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I made this right after making a regular banana bread recipe. I subbed a cup of chocolate chips for the nuts due to allergies and baked them all in muffins and 1 small loaf. The chips definitely improved the overall taste. I did the same for both recipes. This is good for low fat, but I am sorry to say it does not compare with the fully loaded version. The top did not brown as well as to be expected and the texture was more dense and chewy. Still very good overall. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Incredibly delicious for a healthy banana bread. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding alittle cinnamon to it!! I used Greek non fat plain yogurt..Love it!! Will continue making this recipe...Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Excellent banana bread. I somehow managed to forget to put any egg in it at all and even thought it didn't rise (blush) it tastes wonderful. I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla, used hazelnuts and skim milk. Splenda replaced all of the sugar. I'm certainly going to make this again (with the egg whites LOL). Made for PAC, SPRING 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Very tasty as well as healthy. I used half sugar and half Splenda and non-fat, no sugar added vanilla yogurt. The whole wheat flour gives it a chewy texture I like, and a nutty flavor. Made for Fall 2007 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      There are always frozen bananas in my freezer for when I want banana bread or muffins. For a healthy bread this is wonderful. I didn't realize until I was taking it out of the oven that there was no fat in this recipe along with cholesterol. I did use whole wheat pastry flour, 3 medium size bananas and egg substitute. These were baked in mini loaf pans which reduced the cooking time to 35 minutes and the yield was 3 well rounded mini-loaves. Very good warm and I'm sure even better after it has a chance to mellow. Made for *PAC September 2007*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Nut Bread With Yogurt and Whole Wheat Flour

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.3
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    12%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 101.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites