Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Banana Coconut Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Coconut Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2010

      WOW!!! This cake is outstanding! The only change I made was to add a light layer of pecans in the middle struesel layer. The pan I used was a sunflower type hole-less bundt pan, which looks lovely! A couple of notes... Next time I make it I will put last struesel layer in first (rather than last), meaning it will show on the top of the cake! I used unsweetened coconut, which worked out perfectly. Thanks, loof, for sharing this outstanding cake!! Made for 1-2-3 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      wow! Great cake. The smell was amazing while baking. It's moist and so yummy. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. That's perfect. Thanks Loof :) Made for the Australian recipe swap for March 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      I am NO baker and this came out beautifully! I used Katzen's suggestion and put the coconut mixture in first and then 1/2 way through and it worked perfectly. I actually went out and bought the silicone bundt pan to make this and clearly it was a good investment. I FINALLY have a baked item that I can always make for special occasions, etc. It might sound silly, but this is a big deal! :D Made for PRMR tag game. Thanks loof! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This was enjoyed at the potluck I took it to, although I found it just a bit sweet and would reduce the sugar somewhat. It's easy to make and uses ingredients that I tend to have available, a real plus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      A lightly sweet cake with a delicious coconut/spice streusel without nuts. Even the grandbabies enjoyed this one! Made for Taste of Yellow LiveStrong Event.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Mmmm...this was a unique twist on banana cake/bread. I loved the crumb mixture. After reading some other reviews I decided to cut back on the sugar. I usually don't notice a difference in most recipes, but I did this time and wish I had used the amount called. The texture of this cake was more like banana bread to me, not a bad thing, just heavier than I was expecting. I baked the cake for 50 mins. and it was overdone. I think it should have come out about 5 mins. earlier. May have been my oven, but I don't usually have this problem.This would be a great cake to serve for brunch. Pretty to look at and not overly sweet. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      This is a great cake! It is easy to make and really delicious. It would be great for so many uses. It made quite a bit, so I made it in two smaller loaf pans and shared one with my son. This would be the perfect cake to keep in the freezer to have on hand for company, or maybe I might try to freeze individual portions to have with coffee, or late night snack attacks! I will make this again for sure! Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      Wonderful cake! I did decrease the sugar amounts and used brown sugar splenda for the brown sugar, but otherwise made as directed for a very nice ending to a meal and also a great way to use up over-ripe bananas. I also bet this freezes wonderfully. I am going to try to make this in loaf pans and freeze it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      wow this iis a good cake used a bundt pan #@#@ starrs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Very good cake. I also took the suggestion of cutting the sugar in half and it was just sweet enough. I put the coconut mix in two layers in the cake rather than one in the cake and one on top.
      The cake baked at exactly 50 minutes and we could hardly wait for it to cool before tasting. Very pleased to have made this. Thanks for posting.
      Made for ***Ramadan Recipe Tag - 2011***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Totally delicious. This makes a big bundt cake so i hope that it will freeze well, lol. I didn't measure the banana but used 2 med sized and that worked very well. I placed the coconut mix into the ban first and it's a good thing because it rose so much that I had to trim off a lot of the "top" to have a nice flat "bottom" so it would sit well on the plate. I took advice from other reviews and cut the white sugar in half and glad I did, the banana flavor is lovely. DH is a real coconut fan so this made a big smile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Delicious cake! Tastes so much like banana bread, which is one of our family's favorites. I altered it slightly to make it vegan, because I had some vegan friends coming for lunch. I used coconut milk instead of buttermilk, 3 egg replacers, and soy margarine for the butter. It tasted wonderful and I believe we'll make this again sometime! Thanks Loof! Made for Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Coconut Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    33%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 80.6 mg
    26%
    Sodium 399.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes