Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2011

    • on April 10, 2011

      We loved the addition of orange marmalade. The bread was moist and delish. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Call me picky, but not many recipes get five stars from me. This one? AMAZING. I decreased the brown sugar just a touch (because I used raw unfiltered honey of a variety that's particularly sweet) and replaced half the white flour with whole wheat. I had apricot-almond jam, and the almond gave it a haunting, amazing aroma. :) I also tweaked the spices (1 t. vanilla extract, 1 t. cinnamon, 1/4 t. nutmeg, 1/2 t. cardamom, 1/2 t. ginger) because I wanted something festive, and added pistachios. While that sounds like a lot of tweaking, the base recipe was a joy too. This is now my go-to recipe. Baked up brown and perfect, and wonderfully moist, though it took 10min longer in my oven (which may, of course, just be my oven). Try this! You will not regret it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Cinnamon,marmalade and honey is something my banana bread didn't see before. A nice change. We really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Very easy to make. I made as listed and it was enjoyed by all :) Another "keeper"for me. Made for Aus/NZ swap January 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      A nice banana bread. I made the batter exactly as written with no substitutions, but then turned the batter into 24 mini muffins (cooked for 20 minutes) plus 8 regular size muffins (cooked for 25 minutes). They are nice and crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. . .not as moist as I was expecting but I definitely liked it. Thanks for sharing! Made for RECIPE SWAP Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This really is a great banana bread happynana. It was quick and easy to make, tastes fantastic and has excellent texture. This dense bread is sweet, moist and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing. Into my keeper box this goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Deliciously moist banana bread. The honey and apricot jam lend flavor and contribute to the moistness of this bread. This recipe is perfect as is. No need for tweaking. My family practically inhaled this for breakfast this morning. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1094 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3547.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1292
    36%
    Total Fat 143.5 g
    220%
    Saturated Fat 65.8 g
    329%
    Cholesterol 616.0 mg
    205%
    Sodium 4179.8 mg
    174%
    Total Carbohydrate 531.2 g
    177%
    Dietary Fiber 19.2 g
    76%
    Sugars 269.0 g
    1076%
    Protein 54.9 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes