Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Baked Raspberry Vanilla Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Raspberry Vanilla Pudding

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2009

      I was really hoping to give this recipe a great review because I love the combination of raspberries and vanilla pudding. However, I found this recipe too "eggy". I also think a 9-inch pie plate results in a thin layer of pudding...I had to scrape it out rather than scoop it into serving dishes. This recipe might be better baked in a pie crust. I will continue to tweak it, maybe reduce eggs and use cornstarch in place of the flour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I doubled this recipe and made two puddings last night to take to a potluck at church this morning. Unfortunately I will only be taking one of them with me. My DH and 2 older daughters all voted last night that we really should try one to make sure they turned out okay to take as it was a new recipe. That was their cover-up to "Wow! they smell so good." and "We might not get to try Mom's dessert". I love the fact that the custard isn't very sweet so the raspberry taste really shines through. The only issue I had is the custard tended to weep a little around the raspberries, so next time I will try omitting some of the raspberry syrup to see if that resolves the issue. Thanks for sharing your recipe KelBel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      A delicious, simple baked custard recipe. I used frozen mixed berries (strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries) and sprinkled them with a little sugar as they were unsweetened. I used raw whole Jersey milk and very rich cream for the milk and cream, and double strength vanilla. I was able to whip it up and bake it while preparing dinner, then I let it cool while we ate. After dinner, I spooned it up and topped with whipped cream. It was lovely! I did go a little heavy on the berries--I used most of a 6 oz bag instead of only 10 ozs--but I loved the fruitiness of the final product. DH enjoyed it very well, too. DS didn't care so much for his, but he's not a berry fan (yet!). Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      What a lovely dessert recipe! This is so easy but elegant for a special meal. We all LOVED it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This was seriously yummy. I used frozen rasberries I had picked this summer and sprinkled them with sugar. I am going to be making this so often. I have a lot of blueberries so I will try it with those instead. The rasberries in it were fantastic though. I could go on and on... I just highly recommend this. So easy, would be a fun desert to make with kids. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This is a tasty little treat! I used plain frozen berries and added the sprinkle of sugar on them. I did have to bake it slightly more than specified, but it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This is light as a cloud and so easy to make, I plan on making this in individual oven-proof serving dishes also, I subbed frozen strawberries in syrup in place of raspberries, it is so good, what a great dessert recipe Kel, thanks for sharing, Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      This dessert was yummy. I used frozen raspberries which had no syrup so I added some sugar to them. We had this with ice cream. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      i used frozen raspberries(bird's eye) in light syrup. this was so luscious and creamy and ms. picky and i loved it. i really oinked out and served it with a dollop of real whipped cream. heavenly!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      i love this recipe! it was so easy to put together and the cooking time was precise. i used a pint of fresh raspberries and sprinkled with sugar. when i added the pudding the berries floated to the top. the sweet pudding and tart berries are a wonderful combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Raspberry Vanilla Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.2
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    40%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 165.9 mg
    55%
    Sodium 64.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites