8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh yum! I also saw this on the unreviewed recipes thread, just took me til this weekend to get around to making it. It's wonderful. Oldest DS wasn't that impressed but my other 2 kids and hubby loved it. I used oven ready noodles and cottage cheese instead of ricotta coz that's what I had on hand. I'll use regular noodles next time tho. These were a little tough. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisa Lea October 17, 2005

I accidentally gave another poster a review on this recipe, and then realized I had clicked on the wrong thing! Well YOU are the one all the credit belongs to. I served this to 10 people today, after having it stashed away in my dessert folder for 4 years. They just about licked their plates. The topping is genious! I will be making this a lot and so will 10 happy people, who went home with a new dessert to wow their friends and family with. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) February 17, 2011

Delicious, and the mixture of ingredients is great. My only problem was with the corner pieces. Some lasagna pieces were hard and could not be chewed. I used a knife to cut little pieces to eat it, for I could not get through it with a fork. But once I realized that that was the way to go, I loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gigina December 09, 2007

This unusual dessert tasted delicious and was easy to make. The friends I made it for raved for months and it is a popular request for potlucks. My only complaint is that a 9x13 pan was slightly too big -- the layers were thin and the noodles didn't cover the bottom.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlynn_cmc_edu February 03, 2007

Well I really hate to rate this so low, but no one in my family or guests cared for this dish. The opinion was the majority that it was the cheese in it that they really disliked. They didn't care for the cheese flavor in the apple pie flavor, then it dawned on me that some people do put a slice of cheese on thier apple pie, for those people I'm sure this would be a great tasting dish. But for us, we would rather have an old fashion apple pie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle November 30, 2006

This dessert is really tasty and satisfying - and quick to make. I baked this in a Pampered Chef Deep Dish Clay Baker. I doubled the cinnamon and used several pinches of fresh-ground nutmeg. My husband and I both like this very much, with him suggesting trying sharp cheddar cheese next time. And there will be a next time! Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe! I made this again, but this time, instead of oatmeal, I used toasted sliced almonds on top. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Divaconviva October 25, 2006

wonderful!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef NĂ© September 22, 2006

Well I had to try this after I saw the post on un reviewed recipes. This is the greatest.. 10 stars.. never would have thought, had it yest. familt asking tonight when are you gonna make that "apple thing" again... wonderful... thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cinda37379 October 12, 2005
Apple Lasagna