Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Apple Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Apple Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2005

      Oh yum! I also saw this on the unreviewed recipes thread, just took me til this weekend to get around to making it. It's wonderful. Oldest DS wasn't that impressed but my other 2 kids and hubby loved it. I used oven ready noodles and cottage cheese instead of ricotta coz that's what I had on hand. I'll use regular noodles next time tho. These were a little tough. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      I accidentally gave another poster a review on this recipe, and then realized I had clicked on the wrong thing! Well YOU are the one all the credit belongs to. I served this to 10 people today, after having it stashed away in my dessert folder for 4 years. They just about licked their plates. The topping is genious! I will be making this a lot and so will 10 happy people, who went home with a new dessert to wow their friends and family with. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Delicious, and the mixture of ingredients is great. My only problem was with the corner pieces. Some lasagna pieces were hard and could not be chewed. I used a knife to cut little pieces to eat it, for I could not get through it with a fork. But once I realized that that was the way to go, I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This unusual dessert tasted delicious and was easy to make. The friends I made it for raved for months and it is a popular request for potlucks. My only complaint is that a 9x13 pan was slightly too big -- the layers were thin and the noodles didn't cover the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Well I really hate to rate this so low, but no one in my family or guests cared for this dish. The opinion was the majority that it was the cheese in it that they really disliked. They didn't care for the cheese flavor in the apple pie flavor, then it dawned on me that some people do put a slice of cheese on thier apple pie, for those people I'm sure this would be a great tasting dish. But for us, we would rather have an old fashion apple pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This dessert is really tasty and satisfying - and quick to make. I baked this in a Pampered Chef Deep Dish Clay Baker. I doubled the cinnamon and used several pinches of fresh-ground nutmeg. My husband and I both like this very much, with him suggesting trying sharp cheddar cheese next time. And there will be a next time! Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe! I made this again, but this time, instead of oatmeal, I used toasted sliced almonds on top. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      wonderful!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Well I had to try this after I saw the post on un reviewed recipes. This is the greatest.. 10 stars.. never would have thought, had it yest. familt asking tonight when are you gonna make that "apple thing" again... wonderful... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Apple Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.1
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    34%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 30.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 111.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes