Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Anzac Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Anzac Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2010

      My 10yo just made these for Anzac Day tomorrow (if they last that long). Really nice, easy recipe with excellent results. We did need to reduce the cooking time to about 16 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Easy, basic and good. I used rolled oats for a nice consistancy and no golden syrup in France so I used honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      We absolutely loved these. We flattened them out a bit so they came out nice and crunchy, which is what we were after. Tasted just like the ones you buy in the supermarket. We only cooked them for 18 minutes and actually believe they should have probably come out after 17. Thanks so much - we will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      These turned out great for me, a hit at our ANZAC Day BBQ. Next time may increase the golden syrup by a touch & reduce the cooking time just a smidge. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This is almost 100% but unfortunately it was a little too wet for my liking and the cooking time a little long. I found 16 minutes plenty long enough and I used 125g of butter which I think was too much. (I'm used to using that much?) Next time I'll use a bit less as the biscuits were a bit flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      My daughter and I made these for a report that she is doing on Australia. We used light corn syrup for the golden syrup hoping that I read somewhere that that was a good subsitute. I was a little concerned as we tried to shape them because the mixture was somewhat crumbly and took some effort to get the dough to stick together, I am not sure if that has to do with the change of syrup or not, but the cookies turned out fine. Golden in color and crunchy, very good. My curiosity makes me wonder what the effect of the boiling water has with the soda, I would love to know. I will have to let you know what her classmates think of them. Thank you for your help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Great biscuits uluru. I only used 3/4 cup of butter, and after 13 minutes in my 320f oven my 25 cookies had baked and browned to perfection. I'm so looking forward to including these in my Christmas cookie bags, a bit of Aussie flavour for my Canadian colleagues!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      They were so easy to make!! The only thing was waiting long enough for them to cool down and go hard to eat them. Next time I won't put quite as much butter either,.. they were bubbling when I took them out of the oven! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Easy to make, and very tasty. Good to have for a camping trip or a picnic. I will use just a tad less baking soda next time, I could taste it a bit in the cookies. Otherwise, excellent recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      This is so close to the Margaret Fulton recipe I used today, it's not worth posting another. I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of bicarb soda and 125g of butter and, in deference to Mother Kooka's instructions, 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. I placed well-heaped teaspoons of the mixture, just pinched into nicely shaped mounds, well apart on baking trays. That yielded 36 biscuits, about 3" across. I found 15 minutes at 150C in my fan-forced oven was sufficient. ANZAC biscuits have a habit of turning out differently every time you make them, but this batch were thin and crispy and VERY yummy! You will need to leave them on the baking trays for a couple of minutes to cool and harden before removing them gently with a spatula to cool on racks. Coconut wasn't used in the original ANZAC biscuits, but I think it's a good innovation! Mother Kooka likes to fold some peanuts into her ANZACS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Anzac biscuits and a hot cuppa on Anzac day. what more could a girl ask for. These bikkies turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Absolutely fantastic biccies. When I first tried an Anzac biscuit (30 years ago)they became a favourite..and this recipe doesnt disappoint..full of flavour and great for dunking, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      I was searching for a biscuit that used golden syrup, and this was just the thing! This is a super recipe for Anzac biscuits. Crunchy, tasty, and very more-ish! What can be better than a nice hot pot of tea and a batch of Anzacs? Mmmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      Great version of ANZACS,definite keeper. Got thumbs up from ANZAC loving family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      To Miss Wombat -no,no,no - never treacle,would give a totally different taste, just can't spoil the Original ANZAC biscuits.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      These were very easy to make and tasted great. Maybe it's a good idea to let them harden a little in the tin after they come out of the oven, before you transfer them to a wire rack to cool. I'll certainly make these again. Thanks for posting this great Aussie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      The good old traditional ANZAC bikkies... Golden syrup is a must. At a pinch [maybe...] treacle could be used but not molasses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      Terrific cookies. I used maple syrup 'cause I'm out of Karo. Still warm, they're chewey and crispy. Next day, the few left are crunchy and great for dunking. I got 50 cookies from this recipie. It's a real keeper. Easy to make, tasty, tasty, tasty. I'm going to add nuts and choc chips next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

    • on June 25, 2001

      Like the Pavola (from New Zealand) you have to try the traditional recipe from Down Under! Many versions but this one is yummy..enjoy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Anzac Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.7
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    44%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 195.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 21.2 g
    84%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites