Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Aloha Hawaiian Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aloha Hawaiian Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2010

      This recipe is FABULOUS!!!! I used King Arthur Organic All Purpose Flour and crushed pineapple packed with Splenda. I followed the directions to the letter and the bread came out fantastically. I highly recommend this recipe. This is one of the very few recipes that you can make for the first time and trust that, if you follow the recipe exactly, you can take it to a party, potluck, function with complete confidence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

    • on May 18, 2008

      this receipe is really excellent!!! i've made it with coars wholemeal flour and put the whole dough into a big loaf pan (i don't have two small ones) and it worked! it is sooooo delicious!!!!!!! MAHALO NUI NUI !!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I made this for a diabetic friend and she loved it!! I used 1 t. coconut extract for 1 of the t of vanilla. :) I also didn't put the nuts in it. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      CAN YOU SAY DELICIOUS? I made this for my family with VERY ripe bananas. There was enough batter to make a bundy pan and small loaf pan. I added 1/2 cup of coconut and a mixture of pecans and macadamia nuts. This was a 10+ in my book

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This is great bread! I made this using Splenda and found that it was still sweet enough for my taste. I used walnuts because I didn't have macadamia nuts, but the walnuts were still very good. I also used half applesause for the oil. I cut the recipe down by 1/3 to make one mini-loaf since I live my myself, which I am glad I did because I could eat this all day! I took some to my parent's house and they sent me home with their over-ripe bananas so I could make them a loaf too! Huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      If I could give this 10 stars I would. Moist and delicious. I have always used buttermilk when making banana bread and this is equal in moist flavor but with the added zing of pineapple!I zapped this together, having all of the ingredients and 3 very ripe bananas. I used some fresh pineapple chunks that I crushed so probably a little of the juice was also added. I used regular sugar and no honey. I had almost 6 cups of batter. I made 3 nice sized loafs, using two cups of batter in each loaf pan. Make sure you use a spatula and go around the edges of the pans and underneath the loaf before you turn out. I sprayed with Pam and one loaf did stick on the bottom.All of the loafs were gone the next day!If you use canned crushed pineapple, save the juice, mix with cream cheese as a spread or bake chicken in the reserved juice. Don't throw away. I will make this time and time again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This banana bread is *wonderful* w/a perfect moist texture & rich w/the flavors of banana & pineapple. I made the recipe as written using reg sugar, canola oil + pecans, but can imagine how good macadamia nuts would be & maybe even a bit of coconut to complete the tropical theme. It smelled heavenly just out of the oven. My only prob was not related to the recipe since I did not have pans the right size. I was able to use 3 aluminum pans that measured 8.5 x 3.25 x 2.25 & got 3 lovely, but smaller loaves that were done at 55 min. I am so pleased that I picked this recipe for the *My 3 Chefs* game & thx for sharing it w/us. We loved it! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aloha Hawaiian Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.4
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    56%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 39.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 259.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes