Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Almond Vanilla Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Vanilla Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2013

      I substituted the ground almond (I don't have a food processor) for almond meal from the grocery store and they turned out beautifully. however it came out to 20 small cookies rather than 36. I imagine 36 cookies would be like bite size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I don't know if I was just expecting something very different from what this actually is, or if I did something wrong, but these did not turn out well at all. I didn't grind the almonds into a fine powder, as I wanted some texture. But otherwise, I followed this exactly, and ended up with some very hard cookies that really don't taste that great. On the first sheet of cookies, I used the almond on top, and then the next couple, I flattened with a sugar-coated fork. And I only baked them for about 15 mins. Not sure what the deal was, but I'll be looking elsewhere for an almond cookie. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      The most delicious cookie I have ever made. I only make half just to try it, but tomorrow i'm going to make the whole recipe again because we love it. If you like almond cookies this is the right recipe for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. I made these as holiday gifts for my neighbors. How can you go wrong with almonds and vanilla - two of my favorite flavors?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Just took these out of the oven, and I know they are going to be a regular on my annual Christmas cookie list! These were very easy to make, and I did chill the dough for about an hour. I made them exactly as written except that since the dough is not overly sweet (which I love!)I flattened them with a glass dipped in raw sugar (gave them a nice golden glitter). Also I left off the whole almond on top as I figured there were enough nuts in the dough. Excellent recipe - thanks for sharing! -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      These truly are outstanding. Not too sweet, yet very satisfying and delicious enough for a special event. I flattened mine a bit and added an almond to the top of each one. This is going in my Favorites file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      My family and I really enjoyed this cookie. I was surprised by the consistency of the batter. It really was not like cookie batter, but it still worked fine. I don't think I ground the almonds enough. Next time I will grind them more. Also, I didn't find the whole almonds on top as necessary. I cooked half with and half with out the whole almonds ans both ways were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I love almonds and I love cookies so it's but natural that I loved this. It was just bursting with almond flavor. Easy to make too, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      I just tried this cookies yesterday. I chose this one than other almond cookies recipes mostly because It doesnt include egg in it and that it doesnt required us to cool the dough for hours. I made slightly changes when I baked the cookies. Instead of 1 cup flour, I put 2/3 flour and 1/3 corn starch (to give a little bit of thickness in the cookies). I didnt use the almond extract either because I didnt have it, so instead of 2 tablespoons vailla & 1 teaspoon almond extract. I used 1 tablespoon vanilla extract. I turned out great and my husband truly loves it. He said this is his favourite cookies of all the cookies I have made. It's not too sweet, and it's a lil bit salty too. Definetely will make it again,and next time, I will use the almond extract :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      deliciously nutty cookies with just the right hint of vanilla. i also didn't grind all the almonds entirely finely, so the cookies had a fuller nuttier texture. will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      Dorel Excellent cookies with a wonderful flavor and delicate texture. I love the taste of almonds and vanilla together.But being that the almonds were chopped it left that slight crispness. These are going into my Christmas cookie collection! Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      These are great cookies- they taste almost like almond shortbread, but not exactly. I would say better. In my oven I only had to cook them for 12 minutes, so at 20 they would have burned. I also didn't grind the almonds too much, as I wanted them to retain their shape a little. Very good that way. A little crunch! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Vanilla Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (544 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.8
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    62%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 48.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites