Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Almond Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2014

      I made this cookie today. I didn't have almond extract, so used a little extra vanilla extract. Loved this cookie and can't wait to try it with the almond extract! I need yo stop eating them now. I had to call my step son and promise to bring him some so I wouldn't eat them all! They are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Great taste. I made two changes. I cooked the balls without pressing them down with a fork. I added Hershey Kisses with Almonds right after they came out of the oven. They are much better than peanut butter blossoms. I did not have the almond extract. With half of the 48 cookies, I rolled the cookie balls in finely chopped raw natural almonds. Next time I will use the almond extract. I will call them Almond Butter Blossoms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Great Cookie!!! My son LOVES them, My only complaint is that even though the cookie dough smelled and tasted beautifully like almonds ..... the taste was a little lost as they cooked. But definitely a cookie that I will continue to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I really liked these,something different from peanut butter cookies.These are very delicious.Next time I'd make them a little smaller because they do tend to spread out and stick together when they're bigger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      These are SO much better than peanut butter cookies. The smell and taste of the almond extract is heaven. Two thumbs up! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Turned out great for me! Definitely better than plain old peanut butter cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      These cookies have great flavor. Made as listed, but using a 1-inch scoop, they turned out to be 5-inch wafers. I ended up adding about a 1/2 cup more flour after baking one batch... and then they turned out looking more like traditional peanut butter cookies (about 2 1/2 inches across). Both the wafers and thicker cookies were good, but the first batch spread out and stuck together. Maybe I didn't beat until fluffy enough. I'll make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Excellent cookie!!! Very rich and chewy. With the almond butter and almond extract, it gives such a gourmet flavor. I blind taste-tested my husband and he thought they were amaretto liquor cookies. So the almond really comes through!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      a very good cookie!! unfortunatly, I had to throw out my first batch after adding the egg; I'm lucky enough to get farm fresh eggs from my mom's friend and the first egg was off... but my second attempt was successful, with a nice light cookie with a nice almond flavour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 27

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.8
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    48%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 134.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes