Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / All Butter Pie Crust (Pastry) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    All Butter Pie Crust (Pastry)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2013

      I made this for my chicken pot pie tonight and it was perfect! I used to get a bit nervous when trying to make a pie crust, but this was so simple. It rolled out perfectly and came out nice and flaky. The only thing that i did differently was to put an egg wash over it before baking. This gave it a beautiful golden colour. I will be using this recipe from now on. Thank you so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I went to the California CUlinary Academy and graduated the Baking and Pastry program, and not even my teachers made this good of a crust! Just like you said, foolproof and flaky, melt in your mouth good, and I don't normally like to just eat crust, but there was NOTHIN left on my plate when I made KeyWee's zucchini pie (a dead ringer for apple, I swear!). Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      Oh why, oh why didn't I find this recipe when it was posted in 2007?! No longer shall I be daunted by the idea of making a pie! This crust is easy, flaky and tasty as promised. Thank you, thank you, Battle in Seattle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      Excellent crust. I left out the salt and used salted butter (all I had at the time)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      I've made this three times now and it's the BEST! I used to be the queen of tough, non-flaky crusts, but now I rule the perfect pie crust kingdom! This crust is SO easy to work with, flaky, and extremely delicious. I've made fruit, pumpkin and even turkey pot pie using this crust and it's simply... perfect! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      I found this recipe in the Sept/Oct '05 issue of Cook's Illustrated. I have NEVER been successful with pie crust and this turned out perfectly. So glad it's here on Food.com, now I don't have to worry about losing the magazine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      This was terrific. The nutritional information seems to have double the actual amount of calories. I don't know why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      This pie crust is STUPENDOUS. I have spent years experimenting and trying tons of butter crusts. This is it. Great texture, great flavor, and fantastically easy to work with. This is probably the only recipe I make where I follow the directions and ingredients list precisely. Thanks SO much for this recipe, I wish I could give it 10 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for All Butter Pie Crust (Pastry)

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.6
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    60%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 298.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes