Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Baking / Addie's Favorite Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Addie's Favorite Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2010

      These cookies are great even with my health nut changes! If anyone likes to make "healthy" baked goods, here's what I did. I used whole spelt flour, left out the PB (just cuz I'm more of a choc. chip cookie fan), used 1/2 cup unrefined whole cane sugar and about 1/3 cup agave nectar (which helped add enough liquid). They turned out great! They rise instead of spread and are very soft inside -mmmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      yummy yummy! these satisfied by pb and chocolate craving! the only change i made was to add some vanilla (about a tsp.).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Oh my ~ these cookies are just wonderful! They are very tender and almost melt in your mouth. I made as posted except to use only 1 cup chocolate chips since that's the way we like them. I used a tbsp. cookie scoop and got just about 3.5 dozen. If you like peanut butter cookies, you MUST try this one! Thanks for posting a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      The kids loved these cookies. I baked them for 13 minutes and got a nice crisp cookie. If you are after a chewy cookie I would chose the lower baking time. Thanks for a great cookie recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      These cookies are so yummy. Peanut butter and chocolate yum! I tried to use a little bit less of sugar and brown sugar. Thanks Kathy :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Delicious and easy! Chocolate and peanut butter what is not to love! Made for Name That Ingredient!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Great peanut butter/chocolate combination! I also added 1 tsp. of vanilla. This recipe yielded 4 dozen cookies for me. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Loved these! Used crunchy peanut butter, a calorie free brown sugar substitute, and half chocolate chips, half butterscotch chips. Gobbled up by the darling boyfriend and coworkers :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      we enjoyed this. took a while for the kids and hubby to get used to the chocolate chips in there because they're used to regular peanut butter. only reason i rated it a 4 and not a 5 is because we prefer a chewy cookie. even when i lowered the temperature it still didn't come out chewy. other than that great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      These are the best! I gave some to my best friends granddaughter. She asked what they were called. When I told her Addie's Favorite Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies, she said "No they're not!" Puzzled, I asked her what she meant. Her reply was "They are ABBY's Favorite Cookie"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This recipe is the best recipe I have ever tried. I was impressed. I have been looking for a good peanut butter and chocolate chip cookie recipe for about 6 months. This one is it. I will need to look no futher. The only thing diffrent I did was instead of all chocolate chips I added 1/2 chocolate and 1/2 peanut butter chips. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      These were sooo good! I am keeping this recipe! Thanks Kathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

    • on December 06, 2007

      Delicious!!!! I used a silicone cookie dropper and got 5 dozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

    • on August 18, 2007

      Top marks, especially for withstanding my not-in-gear brain, crazy oven and many tweaks. The recipe halves successfully. I used crunchy peanut butter, a 1/4 cup wholemeal flour in place of white, raisins (plus chocolate) and a handful of rolled oats. I mixed my flour and sugars together, forgetting that the sugars should be creamed with the butters, but really it survives very well if you add it all at once. I got about 32 cookies of a just right size, but I didn't heap the spoon enormously. BF and I are going to enjoy snarfing them this weekend. I'll be making these again so thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      These cookies were good. I used splenda instead of white sugar and used 3/4 of the butter. It was a little too dry for me to mix (probably because I lowered the butter) so I added maybe 2-3 splashes of milk. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      What an awesome cookie! It was crispy on the outside and chewy in the inside. The cookie did not pread a lot while it baked and kept its nice form. I did not change a thing in the recipe and I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      I too have an Addie (who is a cookie monster)! This is now among our very favorite cookie recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      My family loves (I wonder why...?) these cookies. I made about 36 medium sized cookies from this recipe, took some to work and froze some for the holidays. The rest were gone in a few minutes! Thanks Nona!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Addie's Favorite Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.5
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    50%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 201.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites